scott hamilton art

Elly painted my portrait a while back, (you can see it in a previous post here,) and I’ve been meaning to return the favour for a while but was unable to find a picture of her. I finally located a tiny thumbnail photo of her on her LinkedIn profile; as a result this portrait is somewhat of an artistic impression rather than an accurate portrayal. Elly is an artist, and you can see her paintings, prints and fun daily drawings at http://ellyhuizinga.wordpress.com/.

If this post appears a little different it’s because I’m posting this from my phone on a ferry en route to Vancouver- I will touch up later when I have proper access to my computer…

This is portrait 85 of 100.

There will be a draw for the 100th portrait, which will be an acrylic painting, on Feb. 15th. Check the link: http://artboy68project.wordpress.com/for-number-100-acrylic-painting-enter-here/ . Enter…

View original post 10 more words

Leave a Reply

