Shopping In My Own Closet

I want to feel pretty today. Not too girly though, just urban pretty.

And there’s really only one color that makes me feel instantly pretty. Pink, what else.  As an 80’s movie went… pretty in pink 🙂

So the centerpiece of today’s outfit is this lace bustier I got from Forever 21. Yeah I know, it’s not exactly office appropriate and maybe the time when lingerie was acceptable as “regular clothes” has passed…but what can I say, I’m in the mood for pink and lace and this is pretty much the only outfit in my closet that resembles that.

Pairing it with white skinny jeans from Zara for a really dainty look and for shoes, I have on my gray platform wooden shoes from Nine West.  A gray vest to add a little corporate flavor to the attire.

For accessories, I have on my vintage Seiko watch to balance things off…

View original post 89 more words

Leave a Reply

